Top facebook2x Top youtube2x Top instagram2x Top phone2x +61 2 9371 9805 Top email2x Email us Top search2x Basket
Home / News / February wrap up 2022
Home / News / February wrap up 2022

February wrap up 2022

997949 orig
Published 11:00 on 3 Mar 2022
A wrap up of an exciting and busy February at the club!

Club racing spring summer series 2022

It has been great to see the club get back into full swing for the beginning of the year. Regaining numbers at club racing has been a real highlight keeping the club busy and alive. A special thank you to our volunteers for their help, it is always appreciated. A mention to the Opti parent volunteers for stepping up and getting involved! Current standing results below from our last club championship

  • Finns: 1st Jay Harrison, 2nd Rockal Evans, 3rd Rob McMillan
  • Inner course: 1st Ross Barratt, 2nd Khiem Tran, 3rd Ryan Moore
  • Moths: 1st Phillip Jurts, 2nd Warren Sare, 3rd Andrew Coxall
  • OK Dinghys: 1st David Clarke, 2nd Edward Cox, 3rd David Haseldine
  • Open Fleet: 1st Paul White, 2nd Matthew Moore, 3rd Anthony House
  • Open inter Fleet: 1st Seb Tucker, 2nd Isla Ren Cohen, 3rd Charlie Cook
  • Open open Fleet: 1st Jago Tucker, 2nd Walter Heeley, 3rd Goro Tomishima
  • Tasers: 1st Richard Salmon, 2nd Kerry Fyfe, 3rd David Eastwood
  • Tasers: 1st Richard Salmon, 2nd Kerry Fyfe, 3rd David Eastwood

Full results

Vaikobi NSW 29er State Championships!

WSC was proud to host the Vaikobi 29er NSW state champs for 2022. It was a fun and busy weekend. Congratulations to WSC sailors Jacob Marks and Ryan Ewings for taking the win, what a effort on home turf! Congratulations also to Keizo Tomishima and Connor Warner, as well as Ben Crafoord and Charlie Paul with results in the top 10.
Full results

Flying Dutchman Australian Championships 2022

Woollahra boats came 2nd, 3rd and 4th at the FD Australian Championship 2022. February 18 - 20 2022, in Eden NSW hosted by Twofold Bay Yacht Club.

  • 2nd Ian McCrossin and James Cook (Lupercus - AUS 33)
  • 3rd Matthew Moore and Raúl Desafíovela Ximénez (Chill IT - AUS 9)
  • 4th Ed Cox and Peter Bevis (AUS 7)

Albert Gold Cup 2022 winner. Matthew Moore and Raul Ximenez. AUS 9 (Chill IT - AUS 9) The Albert Cup is awarded to the winner of the first race of every Australian Championship. Congratualtions to members Matthew Moore and Raul Ximenez (AUS9 Chill IT).

Finns @ Twofold Bay

Congratulations to our Finn Class Australia sailors for their achievements at TwoFold Bay Yacht Club regatta in February, we have a keen fleet of Finn sailors at the club, congratulations to all, particularly to those who took out the podium. 1st Place Rockal Evans, 2nd Anthony Nossiter, 3rd Marcus Whitley

Regatta write up here

Optimist Traveller Series round 4 at HHSC

Our Opti fleet went to HHSC in February to compete in the 4th round of the traveller series, competing against fleets from around the harbour. We had some podiums and great results. The Optis look forward to their state champs in the upcoming weeks! Thank you to Coach Archie Cropley for taking the team over and being on water support.

  • Jago Tucker 3rd Open fleet
  • Harry Pilkington 4th Open fleet
  • Mia Austin 1st Female open fleet
  • Seb Tucker 2nd Intermediates
  • Younan Chen 7th Intermediates
Full results here

Last updated 07:44 on 3 December 2023

© 2024 Woollahra Sailing Club powered by Sailing Club Manager